OSCAR DE LA HOYA KICKS OFF CANELO VS. SMITH FIGHT WEEK WITH A VISIT TO AT&T STADIUM FOR THE COWBOYS VS. NY GIANTS GAME

OSCAR DE LA HOYA KICKS OFF CANELO VS. SMITH FIGHT WEEK WITH A VISIT TO AT&T STADIUM FOR THE COWBOYS VS. NY GIANTS GAME

 

Click  HERE for Photos

Photo Credit: Tom Hogan-HoganPhotos/Golden Boy Promotions

oscar-and-jerry

 

ARLINGTON, TEXAS (Sept. 11, 2016) – Chairman and CEO of Golden Boy Promotions, Oscar De La Hoya, visited AT&T Stadium this Sunday, September 11 for the Dallas Cowboys vs. New York Giants NFL game in advance of Former Two-Division World Champion Canelo Alvarez (47-1-1, 33 KOs) fight against undefeated heavy-hitter Liam “Beefy” Smith (23-0-1, 13 KOs) for the WBO Junior Middleweight World Championship on Saturday, September 17, 2016 fight at AT&T Stadium. The super fight will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

 

Tickets are priced at $750, $500, $300, $200, $100, $85, $50 and $40, not including applicable service charges with a total ticket limit of 8 per person. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000.  Tickets also will be available for purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com. Additionally, walk up purchases are available at the AT&T Stadium Box Office (Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. CT to 5:00 p.m. CT).

 

Canelo vs. Smith, a 12-round fight for the WBO Junior Middleweight World Championship, is promoted by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Frank Warren and Canelo Promotions. Gabriel Rosado vs. Willie Monroe, Jr. is a 12-round fight for the vacant WBO Inter-Continental Middleweight Title presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Banner Promotions, Joseph Diaz, Jr. vs. Andrew Cancio is a 10-round fight for the NABF Featherweight Title presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Diego De La Hoya vs. Luis Orlando Del Valle is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Roc Nation Sports.  The event is sponsored by “Tecate, BORN BOLD,” O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hennessey, Adriana’s Insurance, AT&T, and Casa Mexico Tequila and will take place on Saturday, September 17 at AT&T Stadium. Doors open at 2:00 p.m. CT, first fight and the RingTv.com live stream begins at 3:20 p.m. ET/2:20 p.m. CT/12:20 p.m. PT; the preliminary live stream begins at 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. PT on HBO Boxing YouTube page and select pay-per-view channel providers; with the four fight pay-per-view card produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View and also available via live stream on www.goldenboyppv.com beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. PT.

 

For more information, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com, www.frankwarren.com, www.attstadium.com or www.hbo.com/boxing, follow us on Twitter at @GoldenBoyBoxing, @Canelo, @LiamBeefySmith, @KingGabRosado, @WillieMonroeJr, @JosephDiazJr, @AndrewCancio, @DiegoDeLaHoya, @OscarDeLaHoya, @FrankWarren_tv, @ATTStadium and @HBOboxing, become a fan on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/GoldenBoyBoxing, www.Facebook.com/frankwarrenpromotions, www.Facebook.com/ATTStadium or www.Facebook.com/HBOboxing, join us on Instagram @GoldenBoyBoxing, @Canelo, @LiamBeefySmith, @KingGabRosado, @Willie_elmongoose_monroejr, @JosephDiazJr, @Aa_Cancio, @DiegoDeLaHoya94  @ATTStadium, @OscarDeLaHoya and @HBOboxing, and follow the conversation using #CaneloSmith.

 

B-roll and images of the fighters are available for use and download HERE or by copying and pasting: bit.ly/CaneloSmith.  Video and photo credit must be given to Golden Boy Promotions.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s