SHOWTIME UNDERCARD FIGHTS LIVE ON FACEBOOK (SELECT LINK IN STORY BELOW)

Posted: December 10, 2016 in Professional Boxing
Hosted By Scott Hanson and Mark Kriegel, SHOWTIME BOXING on Facebook Live Features Sergey Lipinets vs. Lenny Zappavinga in a Jr. Welterweight Title Eliminator; And Unbeaten Prospect Erickson Lubin vs. Juan Ubaldo Cabrera

NEW YORK (Dec. 8, 2016) – SHOWTIME Sports will offer multi-camera, fully-produced boxing coverage on Facebook Live on Saturday, Dec. 10 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT), providing fight fans with high-quality access to live undercard bouts preceding that evening’s SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING doubleheader.  The unique two-fight offering is the first timethe network has offered live boxing coverage exclusively on Facebook Live. 

 

SHOWTIME BOXING on Facebook Live, from Galen Center on the campus at University of Southern California, features the 12-round IBF Junior Welterweight Title Eliminator between undefeated contender Sergey Lipinets (10-0, 8 KOs) and Lenny Zappavigna (35-2, 25 KOs). Also featured is a 10-round middleweight matchup between undefeated Erickson Lubin (16-0, 11 KOs) and once-beaten Juan Ubaldo Cabrera (23-1, 15 KOs).

 

Scott Hanson, known for his work as host of NFL RedZone and PBC on SPIKE, will call the action alongside best-selling author and Sports Emmy Award winning reporter Mark Kriegel.

 

SHOWTIME Sports also will live stream the final press conference on Thursday and the official weigh-in on Friday via Facebook Live. Saturday’s live streaming fights will be available to the U.S. audience only.

 

The December 10 SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING telecast is headlined by a featherweight world championship showdown between two of the best 126-pound fighters in the world, WBA titleholder Jesus Cuellar and former three-division world champion Abner Mares. The live SHOWTIME telecast begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with a matchup of undefeated rising stars, IBF Junior Middleweight World Champion Jermall Charlo taking on top-rated contender Julian “J-Rock” Williams. In addition, earlier in the evening, SHOWTIME BOXING INTERNATIONAL will bring you the IBF Heavyweight World Championship fight between undefeated champion Anthony Joshua and American challenger Eric Molina on Saturday, Dec. 10, live on SHOWTIME 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s