šŸ”µ Fight Week Schedule: Berchelt vs. Valdez!

Miguel BercheltĀ vs. Oscar Valdez
FIGHT WEEK SCHEDULE

Saturday Night, LIVE on ESPN AND ESPN+ from MGM Grand Las Vegas Conference Center

CLICK HERE to view Fight Week Zoom Press Conference

It’s fight week. The Battle for Mexico, WBC super featherweight world champion Miguel Berchelt against undefeated former featherweight world champion Oscar Valdez, is finally here.Berchelt hopes to make it title defense number sevenĀ Saturday evening from the MGM Grand Las Vegas Bubble. In the co-feature, undefeated 130-pound phenom Gabriel Flores Jr. will fight Puerto Rican veteran Jayson Velez, who gave Valdez a stern test last July before succumbing via 10th-round stoppage.

PROGRAMMING NOTE:Ā Berchelt-Valdez and Flores-Velez will air live on ESPN AND ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. The undercard, including appearances from junior welterweight destroyer Elvis Rodriguez, 18-year-old welterweight sensation Xander Zayas, middleweight contender Esquiva Falcao and heavyweight prospect Sonny Conto, will stream live and exclusively on ESPN+ at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

Fight Week Schedule
THURSDAY, February 18, 2021

Main Event & Co-FeatureĀ Press Conference (Berchelt-Valdez and Flores-Velez)
3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

Streaming LIVE on Top Rank’s YouTube Channel,Ā ESPN’s YouTube ChannelĀ and the ESPN App.

FRIDAY, February 19, 2021

Official Weigh-In
5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT
LIVE on ESPN2

Max on Boxing
5:30 p.m ET/2:30 p.m. PT

ESPN2
ESPNā€™s boxing series, hosted by Max Kellerman, will air immediately following the weigh-in and include interviews with Berchelt and Valdez.

Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā 
SATURDAY, February 20, 2021
FIGHT NIGHT (MGM Grand Las Vegas Conference Center)

Undercard Broadcast
6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT
Streaming LIVE on ESPN+

Main Event Broadcast
Berchelt-Valdez & Flores-Velez

10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT
LIVE on ESPN ANDĀ  ESPN+

###